Cupcake Chronicles – Georgetown Cupcakes

This weekend I took a quick trip to Washington, D.C. and of course I had to stop by Georgetown Cupcakes. I had heard of this cupcake shop from their TLC TV show DC Cupcakes (http://www.tlc.com/tv-shows/dc-cupcakes)

I waited outside (in the rain) for about 15 minutes, apparently the line is always this long! 

I wanted to try everything of course, But I decided to mix it up. I’m a die-hard chocoholic, so I got one Milk Chocolate/Chocolate Birthday Cupcake.

They offer daily and monthly specials, so I bought one of each, I chose the Cherry Blossom for the month of April, appropriate for the cherry blossom festival in DC every spring. I also got a sunday Peanut butter Fudge Cupcakes. Georgetown Cupcake is famous for their red velvet cupcakes, so I had to get one of those as well. Yum! 

http://www.georgetowncupcake.com/

Leave a Reply

