The Cupcake Chronicles – Peter Pan

The kids I babysit are obsessed with Peter Pan, it’s adorable! I wanted to make a special treat with them, and of course make it Peter Pan themed. I went online to find some ideas, but all the free print outs were almost “too perfect” and I decided it would be fun to have the kids create their own toppers.Β 

They simply drew their favorite Peter Pan character, and I cut them out. Then I cut some plastic straws in half, and taped the character to it, (this would be super cute for chocolate milk straws as well!) I put the kids drawings on their cupcakes, and they were a yummy hit!Β 

Kids love to bake; but it can get messy. to avoid any crazy messes, pre measure all the ingredients, so they simply have to dump and stir! I let each of the kids add something, and everyone took turns stirring.Β 

They were a hit, and the toppers are reuseable too πŸ™‚Β 

Leave a Reply

