Wanderlust Wednesday – India

This is the first ever installment of Wanderlust Wednesday, which will be little snapshots of places that are on my bucket list to travel, experience an see!

0edec0f542d36e8f38e9b3ebae71ce36

I never really thought about traveling to India. As a child, Hawaii, and Greece captured my frozen Alaskan imagination, and gave me dreams of beauty and the beach.

6cab62e835fc779731b310a137ea1fa0

The first time I can remember being interested in traveling to India was when I read Eat, Pray, Love, (while on the beach in Maui) and wanting to experience the culture of an old civilization such as India’s.

5f5e59865d55a8278b2e74cccaabe619

Later in college, I started my first job as a waitress in New York at a fabulous little India restaurant. Working here opened my eyes to the cuisine ofย India, and all of the amazing flavorsย the food includes.

43385d7b9604674dfd2773ecdbf9d54f

Lastly,ย a handful of my friends have visited or been on mission’s trips, and seeing their pictures can make you sit back in awe, just by looking at the photographs.

Can’t wait to go! Have you visited? Leave any tips you have for me in the comments ๐Ÿ™‚

Cheers,

One thought on “Wanderlust Wednesday – India

Leave a Reply

