Wanderlust Wednesday 1.15.2015

What is the perfect destination to celebrate a birthday?

I envision somewhere warm, and sunny, with all of my girlfriends, drinking, of course.

One of my best friends and I have birthdays a month apart, and are planning to visit Greece, just the two of us for our co-b-day celebration. As I sit and type this, in the cold dark Alaskan winter,Β I wish we were going this year!

There is something about Greece that just seems like it could be a total escape. Maybe it is because the scattered island are isolated. Maybe because the beach and stunning sea views. Or maybe it is because I’ve seen Mama Mia too many times.

I really love the idea of booking a home overlooking the water, and drinking wine, and eating Greek delicacies. So today on my birthday, I would rather be in Greece.

xoxo

One thought on “Wanderlust Wednesday 1.15.2015

Leave a Reply

