Cycling Tuscany In My Dreams

Dreaming of Cycling Tuscany this Wanderlust Wednesday…

Travel Tales of Life

Cycling tuscany

As my eyes try to focus in the darkness the clock reads 1:30am and jumbled visions of a bicycle and Tuscan hills cascade through my mind.

cycling tuscanyBack in Canada, with an internal clock firmly ensconced in an Italian time zone, my thoughts in the dark of night weave a tangled sketch of cedar trees and grapes hanging heavy on vines waiting their turn for harvest.

Cycling tuscanyCould there really have been a place so beautiful or does it only exist on travel brochures made to look more stunning than possible?

Cycling TuscanyGood night dreamy Tuscany. May your postcard images remain with me till my final days. I should be so fortunate to wake one night as an old woman with the wonderful memory of cycling Tuscan hills bringing a smile to my lips.

Now if someone might help me get my sleeping clock in the right country that would be ever soโ€ฆ

View original post 3 more words

Leave a Reply

